HomeShannon Page 2Shannon Page 3Shannon Page 4

 Lakeland Community College hosts the annual Shannon Lee McBride Volleyball Tournament each September to honor Shannon's legacy.  Shannon was co-captain in 1998 when the Lakeland Ladies won the state volleyball conference champtionship.  Athletic Director Scott Barlow retired her volleyball shirt number (7) in 2006 and presented it to her famiy as a gift.  At each tournament a scholarship is awarded by Shannon's family to a member of the Lakers' team who most emulates Shannon in terms of academics, sportsmanship, leadership, integrity, skill and spirit.  The following young women have earned the Shannon Lee McBride Memorial Endowment Ladies Volleyball Scholarship at Lakeland Commmunity College include: Ashley Febel (2003); Kristi Tutolo (2004); Angela Farmwald (2005); Amy Clifton (2005); Jessica Van Horn (2005); Kathryn Coxe (2006); Elaine Bowen and Elizabeth Breeler (2009); Jennifer Sommerfeld (2010); Stephanie Frick (2011); Breanna Wilson and Meredith Stuebbe in 2012; Alyssa Woltman (2013) and Krista Curtis and Casey Timko (2014).  All of these young women proudly wear Shannon's small angel pins.  For more information about this event go to: 

Shannon Lee McBride
May She Rest In Peace

Thanks to all who supported the FUND RAISER FOR SHANNON'S SCHOLARSHIP ENDOWMENT AT LAKELAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE, Jim McBride's Basic police academy scholarship, Fairport Harbor Police Association, and CPD Pipes and Drums Band Uniform Fund at the September 13 2014 event.  DONATIONS to McBride Lakeland Scholarship can be made by mailing them to PO Box 1456, Mentor, Ohio, 44061-1456

McBrideScholarshipWinner-WoltmanPhoto.jpgAD Scott Barlow; Chief Jim McBride; 2013 Shannon Lee McBride Ladies Volleyball Endowment scholarship winner Alyssa Woltman of Painesville; and Laura McBride in Lakeland Community College AFC